The Executive Committee and Board of Trustees

Michael H. Wysockey, Ph.D., P.E.Thatcher Foundations Inc.
Vice President:
Gianfranco Di CiccoBauer Foundation Corp.
James O. JohnsonCondon-Johnson & Associates Inc.
J. Erik Loehr, Ph.D., P.E.University of Missouri
Immediate Past President:
Matthew Janes, MBA, P.Eng.Isherwood Associates
Other Trustees:
John A. AndersonSpecrete-IP, Incorporated
Allen Cadden, P.E., D.GESchnabel Engineering
Peter Faust, Dipl.-Ing.Malcolm Drilling
Conrad W. Felice, Ph.D., P.E. C.W. Felice, LLC
Franz-Werner Gerressen, Dipl.-Ing.BAUER Maschinen GmbH
Anne Lemnitzer, Ph.D., P.Eng. University of California Irvine
Dan MacLean, P.E.Keller North America/td>
Matthew E. Meyer, P.E., D.GELangan Engineering & Environmental Services
Lucky NagarajanGiken America Corp.
Morgan NeSmith, P.E.Berkel & Company Contractors, Inc.
Kwabena Ofori-Awuah, P.E., D.GE, ENV SPKoforia, Inc.
David Paul, P.E.Paul GeoTek Engineering, LLC
Howard A. Perko, Ph.D., P.E.Magnum Piering Inc.
Lori Simpson, P.E., G.E. Langan Engineering & Environmental Services
Martin G. Taube, P.E., P.G.Menard Group USA
Stefano ValagussaTREVIICOS Corporation
Trustee Emeritus & International Director:
William F. LoftusWilliam F. Loftus Associates

DFI President

Michael H. Wysockey, Ph.D., P.E., is the president of Thatcher Foundations, a specialty contractor working in design-build earth retention, pile driving, drilled foundations, and marine construction. Wysockey received his bachelor's degree in civil engineering from The Citadel, his master's from MIT, and his doctorate in geotechnical engineering from the University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign - where he received Wilson and Peck fellowships. His publications range in focus from shore erosion, to the effect of local soil conditions on earthquake motions, to the capacity of deep foundations. A former chair of DFI's Driven Pile Committee, he recently chaired the Chicago Committee on High Rise Buildings and the ASCE Geotechnical Group, Illinois Section. He is also a member of the ASCE, PDCA and ADSC.

Past Presidents

Matthew Janes, MBA, P.Eng.2019-2020
Dan Brown, Ph.D,P.E.,D.GE2017-2018
John Wolosick, P.E.2015-2016
Robert B. Bittner, P.E.2013-2014
James A. Morrison2011-2012
Rudolph P. Frizzi, P.E., G.E.2009-2010
Seth L. Pearlman, P.E.2007-2008
Tracy Brettmann, P.E.2005-2006
Richard D. Short, P.E., G.E.2003-2004
Larry Rayburn, P.E.2001-2002
David B. Coleman1999-2000
M. Byrl Williams, P.E.1997-1998
Joel Moskowitz, P.E.1995-1996
Manuel A. Fine, P.Eng.1994
Henry R. Whitty1992-1993
Richard W. Hoener1990-1991
Austin S. Marshall, P.E.1988-1989
C. William Bermingham1986-1987
William F. Loftus, P.E. L.S.1984-1985
Carl W. Fenske1983
D.R. Jordan1983
William F. Loftus, P.E., L.S.1981-1982
G. Robert Compton1979-1980
Richard J. Goettle, III1978
John (Jack) Dougherty1976-1977